| Home  |  News and Events  |  News Story  


President’s Commission on Sustainability Formed
Posted: Sunday, June 23, 2013
Contact:  Brian Kirschner
Contact Email:  b.kirschner@usciences.edu
Contact Phone:  215-895-1186
USciences President Dr. Helen Giles-Gee announced the formation of the President’s Commission on Sustainability. This commission will provide valuable service to the campus.  It will be charged with determining cost and energy savings, and to enhance sustainable practices across the entire campus community. Primary goals of the commission will be to decrease USciences’ carbon footprint and to move the campus toward joining the national effort for sustainability in higher education.  

The President’s Commission on Sustainability will be composed of faculty, staff and students.  The group will advise the president and other administrative groups on campus about issues of sustainability across the campus. The commission members are:

Julie Becker, Health Policy
Phyllis Blumberg, Teaching and Learning Center
Bernadette Kelly, Dean’s Office, Philadelphia College of Pharmacy
John Masciantonio, Information Technology
Bonnie Packer, Human Resources
Donna Ryan, Academic Technology
Dan Severino, Facilities Services
Emily Tunney, Institutional Advancement
Kevin Wolbach, Dean’s Office, Misher College of Arts and Sciences
James Yarrish, Academic Affairs
Todd Young, Sodexo

Suggestion for sustainability should be directed to one of the commission members.

News and Events News Archive  
© 2016 University of the Sciences in Philadelphia • 600 South 43rd Street • Philadelphia, PA 19104 • 215.596.8800
Web site Powered by ActiveCampus™ Software by Datatel, Inc.