| Home  |  News and Events  |  News Story  


Provost Search Committee Named
Posted: Wednesday, September 19, 2012
Contact:  Brian Kirschner
Contact Email:  b.kirschner@usciences.edu
Contact Phone:  215-895-1186

To: USciences Community

From: Helen Giles-Gee, President

On behalf of the University, I am pleased to announce the Provost Search Committee members who will be charged with recommending candidates for the University’s provost.

The members are:

Dr. Claudia Parvanta, Chair, Provost Search Committee

Carrie Collins, JD, External Affairs

Ms. Dianna Collins, Enrollment Management

Mr. Nicholas Inverso, SGA/Students

Mr. Michael Krasulski, Library

Mr. John Masciantonio, Information Technology

Ms. Anne McMahon, Finance, Facilities, Public Safety, Business Services

Dr. Rochelle Mendonca, Faculty Senate

Dr. Stephen Moelter, General Education

Dr. Kevin Murphy, Study Abroad and Chairs

Dr. Cathy Poon, Articulations/Partnerships

Ross Radish, JD, Student Affairs

Mr. Marvin Samson, Board of Trustees

Dr. Shanaz Tejani-Butt, Research

Ms. Tairee Wallace, Staff Assembly and HR

We are further pleased to announce that Witt/Kieffer has been selected as our executive search firm. USciences is promising confidentiality to candidates until three or four finalists are named. At this point, all members of the campus community will have an opportunity to vet the finalists in an open process to be determined by the search committee.

I thank the committee members for engaging in this very important task.

News and Events News Archive  
© 2016 University of the Sciences in Philadelphia • 600 South 43rd Street • Philadelphia, PA 19104 • 215.596.8800
Web site Powered by ActiveCampus™ Software by Datatel, Inc.